Listen To Jubilate

The Lord Bless you and keep you, O Little Town of Bethlehem, In the Bleak Midwinter, A Tender Shoot
New versions of these well known texts, in typical Ian Higginson style!

"Shades of Jazz" (a Jazz Mass (mostly latin text) - composed by Ian Higginson
Scored for SATB chorus, SA youth / children's choir, Soprano solo, piano, drum kit, string bass and solo violin. 'It was commissioned for a concert which involved massed Choirs (both adult SATB and SA School and Youth choirs) in Cheltenham Town Hall during 2010.
Published by Parish Publications, email:

"Requiem" (Reflection Upon A Life) - composed by Ian Higginson
(Scored for SATB chorus, Soprano soloist, Strings, piano and percussion).
Published by Parish Publications, email:

This is a refreshing and uplifting work which was written to depict the life and many different interests of a friend who passed away.
It is intended to fuse together some classical and perhaps some more contemporary compositional writing and includes a flavour of Latin American and African Rhythms in addition to perhaps some more serious, sombre and reflective moments.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player